top of page

Term Ends 12-31, 2022

Mike Behal

Paulette Fielden Gray

Tyler Greenfield

Brenda Hitch

Katie Hodge

Matt Kilgore

Connie Leonard

Drew McElroy

Joseph Marshall

Jimmie Miller

Lauren Moyer

Kevin Nidiffer

Chester Sink

Norris Sneed

Julie Tidwell

Mike Watts

Cindy Woodworth

Term Ends 12-31-2023

Brenda Barnicki

Jeanette Blazier

Julie Boyles

Cheri Boykin

Pete Chapman

Greg Cross

Rob Emery

Paul Hopkins

Bob Kalonick

Susan Lane

Gerald Meredith

Spencer Miller

Jim Nash

Tony Seaton

Rebecca Smith

Donna Sneed

Mack Patton

Tom Tidwell

Term Ends 12-31, 2024

Justin Barton

Gary Boothe

Emily Bowen

Bill Carrier

Hank Clabaugh

Kevin Fielden

Rhonda Gentry

Anne Greenfield

Anne Kilgore

David Lane

Bob Lee

Teli Marshall

Diana Meredith

Andy True

Mary Watts

Mark Wilson



FALL 2022


The Nominating Committee requests your prayerful input in recommending members of First Baptist Church to serve three-year terms as deacons. First Baptist deacons provide a ministry of service and leadership through the use of their spiritual gifts. 


Please note that the following deacons are currently active and are therefore not eligible for re-nomination:







The Nominating Committee has a great responsibility as we perform our role in the process of nominating new deacons. We need the prayer and input of every member of First Baptist Church. Please seek God's guidance as you propose the names of individuals for service as deacons. Please feel free to propose as few or as many members for deacon service as you feel led to submit. You may submit your recommendations using any of the following methods:

• Fill out and submit the Online Recommendation Form below.

• Download and print the Recommendation Form below and drop in one of the marked boxes located at the sanctuary entrances, turn it into the church office, or mail it to the church office.

• Email your deacon recommendations to

Please submit your recommendations by Sunday, September 25, 2022.

bottom of page